This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Jessie
    gb
    9.2
    27 January 2018
    The host is very thoughtful as I booked a bed in a dorm but she gave me a room because it's warmer during winter. The location is perfect and near to the beach. Highly recommended this place!
    Basia and Bernard
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    all great.
    very friendly, relaxed place. close to the beautiful beach and bars.
    Kasia and Paul
    gb
    10
    1 October 2017
    best hostel we have ever stayed at.
    nothing, all good.
    amazing, friendly, relaxed atmosphere. very close to the beach, bars and restaurants. staff were great, very kind and helpful.
    Kinga
    pl
    10
    21 September 2017
    The best hostel!!!
    Magdalena
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    Very comfortable Helpfull and friendly staff Great homelike atmosphere
    it
    7.5
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    7 September 2017
    Amazing stay
    This was our favourite hostel in Portugal! The location was amazing, the rooms were very spacious and clean. The hostel also did our laundry for only 5 euros for a giant bag filled with clothes and they did a great job of cleaning it. The staff were extremely nice and they had a sweet dog. We would definitely come back!
    Adrienn
    hu
    7.1
    26 August 2017
    I was disappointed that the advertised Benagil caves tours not organizing on August because of overcrowding and earlier when I was asking about it by email nobody mentioned me.
    The hostel be on a really good location. You can reach the beach and the walking street easily.
    au
    7.9
    22 August 2017
    Ok. Convenient position. Reasonable value for money.
    Housekeeper not very friendly. No chairs in room.
    Large room with terrace and own bathroom. Good communal facilities. Nice old style house.
    Sumatra Valley
    pt
    5.4
    21 August 2017
    Basic and simple facilities, but clean at least
    The area was too noisy at night, forget about sleeping during the summertime. Even if we had a fan inside the dorm, it was VERY HOT. They don´t accept credit/debit cards, I think they should as the entire area lives from tourism and travelers all year long.
    Hostel was very close to Praia da Rocha
    joe
    ie
    10
    17 August 2017
    Stayed here for 7 nights and it's so handy being right in the center of everything.
    Can't think of anything negative to say..
    Staff are really nice, and helpful too. Full kitchen and eating area (handy even if you just buy a jar of coffee and a bottle of milk for your morning coffee). Great communal space too, to chill out, with lots of board games and gadgets to play with. Great location, 30 seconds from the main street and the beach, and right in the middle of town. I'd prefer this to a luxury hotel on the outskirts. If I go back to Praia da Rocha again I'll probably book in here again without looking anywhere else.
    Frederik
    ca
    7.1
    12 August 2017
    There was a dog on the property that barked frequently. The location is also quite close to the bars and can be loud at night.
    The location was perfect for the beach! The staff was friendly as well.
    Matthew
    ca
    10
    9 August 2017
    Wonderful stay in Portimão
    Nothing that I can think of.
    The hostel was fantastic! The staff were very helpful and always present. The facilities were great, from the hammocks, to the ping pong table, to the board games, to the cats and dogs, it all made our stay great!
    Grzegorz
    pl
    7.9
    22 July 2017
    Great location for a beach-goer
    We did not expect luxuries from a hostel, nonetheless some basic amenities were missing in the room (e.g. no hot water in the sink, lack of air conditioning which should generally be standard in summer in Portugal).
    Very helpful & welcoming staff, nice atmosphere, quite spacious double room with a terrace. Room was very clean though facilities were quite dated.
    Noa
    in
    8.8
    21 July 2017
    Great for solo Travellers
    Old lockers and beds (still comfy (
    This hostel is owned by a family wah lives there, so you feel like at home. The hopitality is great, there are guitars, tamburine and drum so you can play music with the family and listen to them singing Portuguese songs. The common area is great included hamocks, ping pong table and perfectly equipped kitchen.
    Emily Rose
    us
    10
    20 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig
    gb
    7.9
    13 July 2017
    Not for People who want to Party but Large, Clean, Chill and Friendly Family feel Place
    You ARE NOT allowed to cook / use the kitchen anytime after 11pm so you must make sure you've eaten before then. Also after 2am EVERYTHING (except your room with bed) is on shutdown and more like lockdown. A door that leads to the whole social/shared living area is locked so you can not enter so that's the kitchen, balcony, TV area and hammock chill area all gone. All you can do is quietly go to bed and that's it (seriously we had to whisper when in the building. So make sure ANY water, food or drinks are in your bedroom before you go out otherwise you will not be able to get to the fridge until morning. You can't come back after a night out have a smoke and chill quietly watching TV it's all locked. Not good if you like to go out on the strip and drink and party but perfect I guess if you want a quiet day based holiday. Also the whole family lives there, think this is why the whole house is on shut down at night. Lovely people and great family just did feel like I was living in their house and at times felt awkward. Also I really couldn't communicate well with any other than two of the family because they do not speak English and my Portuguese is awful. So sometimes hard and long winded to try and find out something or request something from them as most people shake their heads and have to try find one of the English speakers otherwise nothing happens you just have to wait around until one of them shows up (but it is ignorant of me to not know Portugese I guess)
    Very chill, I guess hippy/surfer type vibe. Good with smokers : ) cute dogs about, ping pong, great balcony area, hammocks. Very friendly happy smiling staff Perfectly large clean room with solid locker and padlock provided and perfectly clean and well sized bathroom next/attached to room only used by those in your room : )
    Florin Nita
    ro
    10
    11 July 2017
    Super hostel
    I have nothing to reproach
    I highly recommend the location is great to feel at home with everything you need to take a bath and very dear staff
    Gary
    ie
    8.8
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sonja
    de
    9.6
    11 June 2017
    the room was quite warm during the day , a fan would've been ideal.
    Amazing staff, super friendly, helpful and welcoming. After a trip to the caves I got invited to join lunch with the hosts. Super close to the beach and a good place to stay. Defo would come back
Loading reviews
Close